Rainbow Flag Award


The Rainbow Flag Award is a national quality assurance framework for primary schools, secondary schools, SEND schools and colleges. The award focuses on positive LGBT+, (lesbian, gay, bisexual, trans, plus other related identities), inclusion and visibility.


Approximately 160 schools have taken part in the award with the ‘Proud Trust’ so far and 11 of these are SEND schools.


The Rainbow Flag Award leads at Ashgate School are: Sean Kelly and Tapiwa Gallagher 

The Rainbow Flag Award Team are: Elle Whitby and Sophie Barton

The Rainbow Flag Award Govenors are: Elizabeth King  and Gem Yabsley


The Rainbow Flag Award gives us a framework to better support LGBT+ inclusion across all of our provision, improving the lives of pupils, staff and families. 

Files to Download

Ashgate Specialist Support School, Crossacres Rd, Wythenshawe, Manchester M22 5DR

Main Contact: Debbie O'BrienTel: 0161 359 5322Email: enquiries@ashgate.manchester.sch.uk.

Student Login